## **BRISTOL CITY COUNCIL**

## **DOWNS COMMITTEE**

## 4th July 2011

Report of: Strategic Director Corporate Services

Title: Downs Committee Membership changes

Ward: N/A

Officer Presenting Report: Ruth Kenrick, Democratic Services Officer

Contact Telephone Number: (0117) 9222828

## **DOWNS COMMITTEE**

The Committee is requested to note that, at Bristol City Council's Annual Meeting on Tuesday 17<sup>th</sup> May 2011, Councillor Geoff Gollop was elected Lord Mayor and will therefore be the Chairman of the Downs Committee for the Municipal Year 2011/12.

The Outside Bodies Commission agreed the Councillor membership of the Downs Committee at their meeting on the 18<sup>th</sup> May 2011 as follows:-

Simon Cook (LD)
Glenis Morgan (LD)
Christopher Davies (LD)
Brenda Hugill (L)
Ron Stone (L)
John Goulandris (Con)

The Democratic Services Officer will send letters on behalf of the Committee, thanking outgoing Members Councillors Colin Smith and Sylvia Townsend for their contribution to the Downs.